Yardstones – Official website

Industry Preview

YARDSTONES are a 5 piece hard rock band, formed 2013 in Gothenburg, Sweden. Influenced by the legends of rock n roll, the band has developed a unique approach within the genre by reinvigorating classic rock with a modern sound and style.

Their debut album “White Lies” was released on May 15th, 2015 and has garnered over 80,000 streams on Spotify alone. Shortly after the release, the band then played at Sweden Rock Festival. For the remainder of 2015, YARDSTONES have played many gigs throughout Sweden and are now looking forward to taking their new material abroad.

2017 brings very exciting times for the band as its new vocalist emerges along with a new album that promises a revitalized sound, featuring the band’s best work to date. The band is equipped with a live touring rig comprised of the latest digital equipment, and is also completely self sufficient for future recordings due to previous investments in recording equipment and a facility just outside of Gothenburg.

YARDSTONES are looking for the right partnership to help take their material to a wider audience and establish a firm position in the future of rock music.

2016 album previews

  • Sun Goes Down - Demo

  • Bad Habit - Demo

  • Revolution - Demo

  • Midnight Queen - Demo

  • Losing Faith - Demo

  • My Screaming Soul - Demo

  • Open Fire - Demo

  • Jumpin' Jack Flash (The Rolling Stones cover) - Demo